top of page
  • Writer's pictureChelsea Brotherton

Note to Self: A Pantoum

A wonder of the modern world-

To watch you from 1800 miles away.

Longing to touch me, unfamiliar,

Left with your own unsurprising skin.


Watching you from 1800 miles away

Is a twisted adrenaline rush.

Imagining the surprise touch of your skin,

I think I might love you.


This adrenaline twists my rushing mind.

Weighing consequences and worths:

I think I could love you.

Is love always worth heartbreak?


How do you weigh my worth?

I’m enough to fill your days, but not years.

Is this heartache worth the moments of you?

Note to self: revisit this in response after the fall.


I fill your days and nights, myself with longing,

Wonders of your word take hold of me,

Note to self: he is more than words; a whole unknown.

I yearn for your touch- unfamiliar, wild, unloving.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page